Another Sweet Tooth

….it’s relentless around here. It’s unavoidable, so typically I just give in to it.

(In moderation, of course).

The sweet tooth has struck again & I’ve got just the dessert to conquer it.

I’m a snickerdoodle fanatic & I think it has rubbed off on my husband because when I verbally went through a list with him of new sweets I wanted to test out, as soon as i got, “snicker-….” out of my mouth, he declared that one the winner for today.

So here we go. I hope you’re ready.

Snickerdoodle Blondies

2 & 2/3 cups all-purpose flour

2 teaspoons baking powder

1 teaspoon salt

2 cups packed brown sugar

1 cup of butter, room temperature

2 eggs, room temperature

1 tablespoon vanilla

2 tablespoon sugar

2 teaspoons ground cinnamon

DSC_0365

If you’re anything like me, your cabinet will already be stocked with these fine things. Those are my favorite sweets to make. The ones i don’t have to go on a grocery store hunt to complete.

DSC_0371

First, whisk to combine flour, salt, & baking powder. (These 3 ingredients can easily be substituted by using self-rising flour, which i almost always do.

DSC_0369

Next, add the butter, eggs, brown sugar, and vanilla to your mixing bowl and beat until smooth.

Add your flour mixture gradually until well combined & it looks about like this.

The stuff is pretty thick, like cookie dough.

DSC_0373

Evenly spread into a greased glass 9×13 casserole dish.

Mix together cinnamon & sugar in a small bowl & sprinkle over dough to cover.

snickerdoodle

Bake in the oven on 350 for 25-30 minutes, or until the surface bounces back when lightly pressed.

Let these babies cool, cut them into squares & serve them up with vanilla ice cream, coffee, or a cold glass of milk! Trust me, they won’t last long.

DSC_0384

-Mrs. B

This entry was posted in Dessert Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment